The International Stevia Council consists of a General Assembly, a Board of Directors and an Executive Committee. The Council has several Working Groups which are established on the basis of the activities and the projects that the Council wishes to carry out. 

The ISC follows a set of governing rules known the Bylaws of the Association.

General Assembly

The General Assembly consists of all International Stevia Council members. The General Assembly:

  1. considers the Executive Director’s annual report on the activities of the Council during the previous year and plans for the coming year,
  2. considers and agrees upon the accounts for the previous year and the budget for the coming year,
  3. elects the Board of Directors and the President, Vice-President and Treasurer of the Council.

Board of Directors

The Council is managed by a Board of Directors whose members are appointed by the General Assembly for a two year period. The responsibilities of the Board of Directors include:

  1. managing the business and affairs of the International Stevia Council,
  2. setting the overall strategic direction of the Council and
  3. making an annual report to the General Assembly.

The Board of Directors is composed of the following five Directors (in alphabetical order by member company): 

  • Andrew Ohmes of Cargill
  • Nathan Yates of Ingredion 
  • Sidd Purkayastha of PureCircle
  • Michael Chen of ZCHT
  • Sebastian Saverys of Stevia One

The Executive Committee executes those powers conferred upon it by the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice-President and Treasurer of the Council and of the Executive Director in a consultative capacity.

The Executive Committee is elected during the General Assembly and is composed of:

  • President: Andrew Ohmes 
  • Vice President: Sidd Purkayastha
  • Treasurer: Nathan Yates
###footermenu### ###footermenu###